Webinars

Operating a quality, efficient laundry operation requires training provided to all levels of the operation, not just management. ALM's Webinar Training Series provides training programs specific to all aspects of operations and are priced to be an efficient means for providing education to your entire team.

ALM webinars are an easy way to earn contact hours and maintain certifications. ALM certification holders can earn either Laundry/Linen (LL) or General Management (GM) contact hours, as indicated after each session title. Multiple attendees may be present during a live webinar. Contact hours and proof of attendance is provided for all attendees.

You may register for packages or single sessions of live webinars. All webinars are at 2 pm ET/1 pm CT/ 12 pm MT/ 11 am PT.

Live Session Fees

1 Session: $49.95 members/$75 non-members
3 Sessions: $125 members/$188 non-members
6 Sessions: $249 members/$375 non-members

February 15, 2018
Production Tracking Explained, Jon Witschy, Spindle
Are you intimidated by production tracking systems? Find out what might be being tracked and why. Hear about the pros and cons of displaying metrics and explore the benefits of various methods of tracking.

April 19, 2018
 
Everything You Didn’t Know You Needed to Know about Cart Management, Jo-Beth Clement-Reilly at TQI LLC Tecni-Quip Carts & Clean Cycle Systems Filters
Is your cart maintenance plan up to par? If it's not protecting your cart investment as well as preventing the spread of infection, you might want to give it a tune-up. What options exist and what is required for covering carts during transportation and distribution? We’ll cover carts from A to Z in this hour-long session.

June 21, 2018
 
Breaking Down Opposition to Practice Changes, Rocco Romeo HLS Linen Services, on behalf of HLAC
Becoming an accredited laundry might require changes to your practice and operations, but with change often comes resistance. Hear how other laundry executives have led their team through the implementation of practice changes necessary to meet accreditation requirements.

August 23, 2018
Smooth Moves:  The Fundamentals of Ironing, Amanda Lobb, Lapauw USA
The wash pie has long been touted as the path to quality processed textiles. Following the same philosophy, ironing consists of four interrelated parameters that contribute to quality outcomes from the ironer.

October 25, 2018
Is Your Plant Tour-Ready?
A little pre-planning and practice goes a long way in creating a great impression and instilling confidence when conducting plant tours.

December 13, 2018
 
Benchmarking Basics
Compiling data and comparing it to similar operations is one of the best ways to know if your operations are efficient. Learn what you should be benchmarking, where to find comparative data, and what you should do with the information.