Webinars

Operating a quality, efficient laundry operation requires training provided to all levels of the operation, not just management. ALM's Webinar Training Series provides training programs specific to all aspects of operations and are priced to be an efficient means for providing education to your entire team.

ALM webinars are an easy way to earn contact hours and maintain certifications. Multiple attendees from the same location may participate for one registration fee. Contact hours and proof of attendance is provided for all attendees.

You may register for packages or single sessions of live webinars. All webinars are at 2 pm ET/1 pm CT/ 12 pm MT/ 11 am PT.

Fees

1 Session: $49.95 members/$75 non-members
3 Sessions: $125 members/$188 non-members
Full series: $200 members/$300 non-members

2020 Scheduled Webinars

February 27, 2020
Building Credibility with your Infection Preventionist, Carol McLay, DrPH, MPH, RN, CIC, FAPIC
Having your customer’s infection preventionist in your court is always a good thing. We’ll cover what information you should be sharing with them regularly, typical questions they may ask, and why they may ask them and how to answer confidently.

June 18, 2020
Mastering Workflow in Your Plant, Michael Dodge
Do textiles flow smoothly through your plant without hiccups? If not, you won’t want to miss this webinar to hear tips about how to make adjustments for streamlining efficiency.

July 23, 2020
Putting Benchmark Data to Work, Chip Malboeuf
The results are in and you see how your operational data compares to other similar laundries. What should you do with this insightful information? Learn where to take action and how to build support for operational changes and investments based on the data that backs it up.

August 20, 2020
Final Resolution: How to Stop Fixing the Same Issues, David Bernstein
If you’ve fixed the same problem so many times that it seems like a routine procedure, this session is for you. A bit of analyzing, re-evaluation, and change management are the arts that will help you stop the insanity.

October 15, 2020
How to Go From Being “The Source” to “The Resource,” Robin Holmes
Don’t just be the “source” for ordering products and supplies, be the “resource” your customer depends on when they need to improve or resolve a situation.